European Hub for Civic Engagement

New Project started

We’re proud and excited to start our project of a pan-European platform for civil society and Civic-Tech with our partners. Learn more about the EHCE, the ideas and organisations behind it, and the events that are planned.

Towards a pan-European civil society

The European Hub for Civic Engagement is envisioned as a platform where European civil society and its Civic-Tech community connect.

Together, we will develop digital and analog strategies to collaborate more effectively as we work towards a pan-European civil society.

Within a one-year pilot phase, we seek to analyse concrete challenges and opportunities for civil society collaboration by hosting workshops and a conference in Gdansk, Lisbon, Tallinn and Berlin.

Authors

Paulina Fröhlich

Head of Resilient Democracy
Paulina Fröhlich leads our Resilient Democracy team. She directs innovative dialogue projects, such as "Europa Hört", designs and curates Innocracy, a conference on democratic transformation, and co-authors discussion papers, such as "Glotzt nicht so romantisch" and the study "Die Talkshow-Gesellschaft".

Christian Bergmann

Project Manager
About Christian Christian Bergmann was Project Manager at Das Progressive Zentrum from 2019 to 2020. He studied European Studies (B.A.) at Maastricht University and Labour Policies & Globalisation (M.A.) at the University of Kassel/ HWR Berlin and was a visiting…
share:

European Hub for Civic Engagement

Neues Projekt gestartet

Wir freuen uns, gemeinsam mit unseren PartnerInnen das Projekt einer pan-europäischen Plattform für Zivilgesellschaft und Civic-Tech-Community zu starten! Die ersten Informationen über das EHCE, die Organisationen dahinter und die geplanten Events sind jetzt online.

Das Ziel: Eine pan-europäische Zivilgesellschaft

Die Vision des European Hub for Civic Engagement ist eine pan-europäische Plattform, die die Europäische Zivilgesellschaft mit der Civic-Tech-Community vernetzt. 

Gemeinsam wollen wir digitale und analoge Strategien zur eine pan-europäische Zivilgesellschaft entwickeln.

In einer einjährigen Pilotphase analysieren wir konkrete Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten der zivilgesellschaftlichen Kollaboration. Dazu veranstalten wir Workshops und eine Konferenz in Danzig, Lissabon, Tallinn und Berlin.

Autor:innen

Paulina Fröhlich

Leiterin | Resiliente Demokratie
Paulina Fröhlich verantwortet den Schwerpunkt „Resiliente Demokratie“ des Berliner Think Tanks Das Progressiven Zentrum. Dort entwirft sie Dialog- und Diskursräume, leitet die europäische Demokratiekonferenz „Innocracy“ und ist Co-Autorin von Studien und Discussion Papers.

Christian Bergmann

Projektmanager
Christian Bergmann war von 2019 bis 2020 Project Manager des Progressiven Zentrums. Er hat European Studies (B.A.) an der Universität Maastricht sowie Labour Policies & Globalisation (M.A.) an der Universität Kassel/ HWR Berlin studiert und war als Gastwissenschaftler an der Boğaziçi Universität in Istanbul.

Weitere Beiträge

Das war unser Symposium “Fortschritt aus der Krise”

Wie kann die gerechte Transformation in Zeiten von Krisen und Konflikten gelingen?

Wie aus dem Solisommer kein Wutwinter werden muss

Policy Fellow Johannes Hillje macht der Regierung im Gastbeitrag für "ntv.de" drei Vorschläge, um den vermeintlich drohenden Wutwinter zu verhindern.
teilen: