Ophélie Omnes

Visiting Fellow

Ophélie Omnes is President of the French chapter of the European Federalists. She is also a French qualified lawyer with experience gained in Paris, Brussels and Luxembourg. As a Visiting Fellow at Das Progressive Zentrum, she works in the International Dialogue programme, on the topics of the institutional architecture of the European Union, the role of Franco-German friendship and the creation of a European public space. Ophélie Omnes has been an activist in the federalist movements since 2010, being active on both national and European levels, focusing, among other things, on the institutional reforms needed at EU level and transnational cooperation. She has been leading several diversity-focused projects in politics and business, including the JEF task force on "Empowerment & Diversity" (since 2017) and the "Diversity and Inclusion" Luxembourg group of a global law firm in 2018 and 2019. She is always happy to take part in a panel - or moderate it - and to coordinate projects.


Selected Publications

Omnes, Ophélie (2020), « 70 ans après, relisons Schuman et sortons ensemble de la crise », Ouest France : https://www.ouest-france.fr/reflexion/point-de-vue/point-de-vue-70-ans-apres-relisons-schuman-et-sortons-ensemble-de-la-crise-6829918

Omnes, Ophélie (2017), "L'Europe sera solidaire ou ne sera pas", Europeinfos : http://www.europe-infos.eu/leurope-sera-solidaire-ou-ne-sera-pas (EN translation: http://www.europe-infos.eu/europe-will-be-united-or-it-will-not / DE translation: http://www.europe-infos.eu/ohne-solidaritaet-hat-europa-keine-zukunft )

Omnes, Ophélie (2012), "Taxe sur les transactions financières: une taxe européenne? Mensonge!": https://www.taurillon.org/Taxe-sur-les-transactions-financieres-une-taxe-europeenne-Mensonge,05365 (EN translation: https://www.taurillon.org/Think-the-financial-transaction-tax-is-really-an-EU-tax-Think-again,05521 )

Ophélie Omnes

Visiting Fellow

Ophélie Omnes ist Präsidentin der französischen Sektion der Europäischen Föderalisten. Sie ist in Frankreich ausgebildete Juristin mit Erfahrungen aus Paris, Brüssel und Luxemburg. Als Visiting Fellow des Progressiven Zentrums arbeitet sie im Rahmen des Programms "Internationaler Dialog" an Themen der institutionellen Struktur der Europäischen Union, der Rolle der deutsch-französischen Freundschaft und der Schaffung einer europäischen Öffentlichkeit. Seit 2010 ist Ophélie Omnes als Aktivistin in den föderalistischen Bewegungen sowohl auf nationaler als auch auf europäischer Ebene tätig und beschäftigt sich unter anderem mit den auf EU-Ebene notwendigen institutionellen Reformen und der transnationalen Zusammenarbeit. Sie leitete mehrere auf Vielfalt ausgerichtete Projekte in Politik und Wirtschaft, darunter die JEF-Task Force "Empowerment & Diversity" (seit 2017) und die luxemburgische Gruppe "Diversity and Inclusion" einer globalen Anwaltskanzlei in den Jahren 2018 und 2019. Sie nimmt jederzeit gerne an einem Panel teil - oder moderiert es - und koordiniert Projekte.


Selected Publications

Omnes, Ophélie (2020), « 70 ans après, relisons Schuman et sortons ensemble de la crise », Ouest France : https://www.ouest-france.fr/reflexion/point-de-vue/point-de-vue-70-ans-apres-relisons-schuman-et-sortons-ensemble-de-la-crise-6829918

Omnes, Ophélie (2017), "L'Europe sera solidaire ou ne sera pas", Europeinfos : http://www.europe-infos.eu/leurope-sera-solidaire-ou-ne-sera-pas (EN translation: http://www.europe-infos.eu/europe-will-be-united-or-it-will-not / DE translation: http://www.europe-infos.eu/ohne-solidaritaet-hat-europa-keine-zukunft )

Omnes, Ophélie (2012), "Taxe sur les transactions financières: une taxe européenne? Mensonge!": https://www.taurillon.org/Taxe-sur-les-transactions-financieres-une-taxe-europeenne-Mensonge,05365 (EN translation: https://www.taurillon.org/Think-the-financial-transaction-tax-is-really-an-EU-tax-Think-again,05521 )