Alban Genty

Team

Since May 2015 Project Manager at the Progressive Zentrum. Actively committed to the civic education in France and Europe as co-founder and co-chairman of the French organisation Vote&Vous. Studied political science at the University of Münster, at Sciences Po Lille and at the College of Europe in Warsaw. Expertise in the fields of EU energy policy and in corporate social responsibility regulation. Worked i.a. for the European Commission in Berlin, as political consultant in Brussels as well as in the German Bundestag.


Contact



Contributions

















Europe & the World Event #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Madrid Fifth stop of the Dialogue on Europe
Event Date: 16 June 2016 | Madrid, Spain
Philipp Sälhoff | Viktoria Bechstein | Benedikt Weingärtner | Alban Genty

After successful Town Hall Meetings in Athens, Lisbon, Rome and Marseilles the fifth and last event within the Dialogue on Europe took place in Madrid, on 16 June 2016. Once again representatives from civil society, NGOs, local initiatives, startups, think tanks, the cultural sector and from the media gathered to discuss the most pressing challenges Spain and Europe are currently facing and exchanged ideas about how to work towards a strengthened and progressive Europe.




Europe & the World Event #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Marseilles Fourth stop of the Dialogue on Europe
Event Date: 26 May 2016 | Marseille, Frankreich
Philipp Sälhoff | Alban Genty | Benedikt Weingärtner

Cliquez ici si vous souhaitez lire l’article en français
After successful Town Hall Meetings in Athens, Lisbon and Rome the fourth event within the Dialogue on Europe took place in Marseilles, on 26 May 2016. Once again representatives from civil society, NGOs, local initiatives, startups, think tanks, the cultural sector and from the media gathered to discuss the most pressing challenges France and Europe are currently facing and exchange ideas about how to work towards a strengthened and progressive Europe.




Europe & the World Event #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Rome Third stop of "Dialogue on Europe"
Event Date: 5 April 2016 | Rome, Italy
Philipp Sälhoff | Alban Genty | Adriana Cuppuleri

The first stops of our Dialogue on Europe in Athens and Lisbon were now followed up by a Town Hall Meeting in Rome on 5 April 2016. Once again, we invited representatives from civil society, NGOs, local initiatives, startups, think tanks, the cultural sector and from the media to gather and discuss the most urgent challenges Italy and Europe have to face presently, such as the reduction of youth unemployment or the refugee crisis.

Alban Genty

Team

Seit Mai 2015 Project Manager im Progressivem Zentrum. Zudem im Bereich politischer Bildung engagiert als Mitbegründer und Ko-Vorsitzender von der französischen Organisation Vote&Vous. Studierte Politik mit Schwerpunkt Europastudien an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Sciences Po Lille und zuletzt am College of Europe in Warschau. Spezialisierungen im Bereich EU-Energiepolitik und ländervergleichende Corporate Social Responsibility. Mehrjährige internationale Berufserfahrungen bei der Europäischen Kommission in Berlin, bei einem Consulting-Unternehmen in Brüssel sowie im Deutschen Bundestag.


Kontakt



Beiträge











Europa & die Welt Veranstaltung #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Madrid Fünfte Station des Dialogue on Europe
Datum der Veranstaltung: 16. Juni 2017 | Madrid, Spanien
Philipp Sälhoff | Alban Genty | Benedikt Weingärtner | Viktoria Bechstein

Nach den erfolgreichen Town Hall Meetings in Athen, Lissabon, Rom und Marseille hieß die fünfte und letzte Station unseres Dialogue on Europe nun Madrid. Am 16. Juni 2016 versammelten sich auch hier wieder junge VordenkerInnen aus der Zivilgesellschaft, NGOs, Start-Ups, Medien und Think Tanks, um über die aktuellen Herausforderungen in Spanien zu diskutieren und Ideen für ein neues, gestärktes Europa herauszuarbeiten.




Europa & die Welt Veranstaltung #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Marseille Vierte Station des Dialogue on Europe
Datum der Veranstaltung: 26. Mai 2016 | Marseille, Frankreich
Philipp Sälhoff | Alban Genty | Benedikt Weingärtner | Viktoria Bechstein

Nach den erfolgreichen Town Hall Meetings in Athen, Lissabon und Rom hieß die vierte Station unseres Dialogue on Europe am 26. Mai Marseille.  Es versammelten sich auch hier wieder junge VordenkerInnen aus der Zivilgesellschaft, NGOs, Start-Ups, Medien und Think Tanks, um über die aktuellen Herausforderungen in Frankreich zu diskutieren und Ideen für ein neues, gestärktes Europa herauszuarbeiten.




Europa & die Welt Veranstaltung #EuropeanTownHall Meeting in Rom Dritte Station des "Dialogue on Europe"
Datum der Veranstaltung: 5. April 2016 | Rom, Italien
Philipp Sälhoff | Alban Genty | Adriana Cuppuleri

Nach den ersten beiden Town Hall Meetings in Athen am 7. Dezember 2015 und in Lissabon am 7. März 2016, hieß die dritte Station unseres Dialogue on Europe Rom, wo am 5. April 2016 das Town Hall Meeting stattfand. Auch hier versammelten sich wieder junge VordenkerInnen aus der Zivilgesellschaft, NGOs, Start Ups, Medien und Think Tanks, um vor dem Hintergrund der europäischen Partnerschaft über die bedeutsamsten Herausforderungen Italiens wie die Bekämpfung der Jugendarbeitslosigkeit oder die Flüchtlingskrise zu diskutieren.